Homeentertainment news2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS: WINNERS LIST


CMT will rebroadcast the 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Thursday, April 11, at 7:00 PM ET/PT.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Kelsea Ballerini, who hosted the event for the fourth time, Lainey Wilson, Megan Moroney, Cody Johnson, and Jelly Roll all had three nominations. Jelly Roll finally won the three categories for which he was nominated. 

“I want to thank everybody who had anything to do with this,” Jelly Roll remarked during his last victory speech. “My lovely wife, Ms. Bunnie Deford” I am grateful to have you as a best friend. I am grateful to have you as a partner. You see beauty in damaged things, and I adore you.”

The Video of the Year award was up for voting throughout Sunday night’s broadcast because the CMT Music Awards are entirely fan-decided. There were initially 16 candidates named for video of the year, but on April 1, the field was reduced to six based on voting. The final three candidates, Johnson, Jelly Roll, and Ballerini, were revealed on the day of the program.

The performance was once again hosted in the Moody Center in Austin, Texas. It was televised on CBS television stations and streamed live on Paramount Plus.

All of the winners and nominations are listed here:

Collaborative video of the year

Carly Pearce featuring Chris Stapleton — “We Don’t Fight Anymore” — Winner

Lainey Wilson and Lukas Nelson: “More than Friends”

Kane Brown and Mickey Guyton— “Nothing Compares To You”

Luke Bryan and Jon Pardi—”Cowboys and Plowboys”

Priscilla Block and Justin Moore: “You, Me, & Whiskey”

Megan Moroney with Old Dominion: “Can’t Break Up Now”

Koe Wetzel with Ella Langley: “That’s Why We Fight”

Male Breakthrough Video of the Year

Winner: Warren Zeiders’s “Pretty Little Poison” 

Zach Bryan, “Oklahoma Smokeshow”

Chayce Beckham—”2024″

Tyler Childers—”In Your Love”

Female Breakthrough Video of the Year

Ashley Cooke, “Your Place,” winner

Brittney Spencer, “Bigger Than the Song”

Anne Wilson, “Rain in the Rearview”

Tigirlily Gold—”Shoot Tequila”

CMT Digital: First performance of the year 2024

Scotty McCreery, “It Matters to Her,” from “CMT Stages”—Winner

Nate Smith, “Whiskey on You,” from “CMT Studio Sessions”

Chase Rice, “Goodnight Nancy,” from “CMT Studio Sessions”

Dylan Scott’s music video for “Don’t Close Your Eyes (Keith Whitley Cover)” from the “CMT Digital Campfire Sessions”

From Megan Moroney’s “CMT Digital Campfire Sessions” comes the song “I’m Not Pretty.”

Stephen Wilson Jr.’s song “Year to Be Young 1994” and The Castellows’ song “I Know It Will Never End” are both from “CMT Studio Sessions.”

CMT performance for the year

“Need a Favor” by Jelly Roll, performed at the “CMT Music Awards 2024″—Winner

With Maren Morris and Hozier—”Take Me to Church,” from “CMT Crossroads”

“Thinking ‘Bout you,” a song from “CMT Campfire Sessions”—David Lynch and MacKenzie Porter”

“Human,” performed by Cody Johnson at the “2024 CMT Music Awards”

By Amber Riley—”R.E.S.P.E.C.T.,” from “Smashing Glass CMT”

Dierks Bentley—”CMT Storytellers” performs the song “Drunk on a Plane.”

With Chris Janson and Bret Michaels—”Nothing but a Good Time,” a track from “CMT Crossroads”

“Hate My Heart,” a performance by Carrie Underwood at the “2024 CMT Music Awards”

Kelsea Ballerini, “IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOIN’ DOWN TOO),” performed at the “CMT Music Awards 2024.”

“On My Own,” a song from “CMT Smashing Glass,” is about the war and treaty.

Male Video of the Year

Jelly Roll: “Need a Favor” (winner)

Bailey Zimmerman: “Religiously”

Jordan Davis, “Next Thing You Know”

Luke Combs—”Fast Car”

Morgan Wallen—”Last Night”

Cody Johnson—”The Painter”

Hardy – “Truck Bed”

Female Video of the Year

Lainey Wilson, “Watermelon Moonshine” winner

Kelsea Ballerini, “Penthouse”

Megan Moroney: “I’m Not Pretty”

Reba McEntire’s “Seven Minutes In Heaven” video was named

Ashley McBryde—”Light On In the Kitchen”

Gabby Barrett, “Glory Days”

Kacey Musgraves—”Deeper Well”

Best duo/group video of the year.

Winners: Dan + Shay’s “Save Me the Trouble”

The War and Treaty—”Have You a Heart”

Tigirlily Gold—”Shoot Tequila”

Brothers Osborne’s “Nobody’s Nobody”.

Old Dominion, “Memory Lane”

Parmalee: “Girl in Mine”

The best of the year

Jelly Roll won for “Need a Favor”

Kelsea Ballerini won for “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down Too)”

Cody Johnson won for “The Painter.”

Abubakar is a writer and digital marketing expert. Who has founded multiple blogs and successful businesses in the fields of digital marketing, software development. A full-service digital media agency that partners with clients to boost their business outcomes.

Most Popular

Recent Comments